Explore Navagraha Temples Of Sun, Moon, Venus & Rahu


clock8 hours


    On this day-excursion from Trichy, visit temples dedicated to the nine celestial bodies of the zodiac, Navagrahas, as defined by Hindu mythology. The Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu are known as the Navagrahas. There are a set of nine temples in the South Indian state of Tamil Nadu, each dedicated to one of these nine bodies. According to Hindu beliefs, these celestial bodies have a beneficial or malefic influence on an individual’s horoscope as they move through their planetary course. Worshipping them helps remove their negative impact.

    • Temple of the Sun
    • Temple of the Moon
    • Temple of Venus
    • Temple of Rahu

What's Included


What to Expect

Additional Info

Ticket Information

Departure Inofrmation